Skip to main content

School Holidays 2017-18

All children are issued with a copy of the Holiday List for the current year. Parents may obtain further copies from the school office.

Holiday requests other than the official holidays will only be granted in exceptional circumstances (up to 10 days). Parents need to apply in writing 6 weeks in advance. 

The Headteacher will not authorise absences for holidays during SATs Week (Y6) or during the SATs period (Y2).

Autumn Term

Tuesday 5 September 2017

First day of term

Friday 20 October 2017

Close at 3.30pm for half term

Monday 30 October 2017

Re-open after half term

Thursday 21 December 2017

Close at 3.30pm for Christmas

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 9 January 2018

Re-open after Christmas

Friday  9 February 2018  

Close at 3.30pm for half term

Tuesday  20 February 2018

Re-open after half term

Thursday   29 March  2018

Close at 3.30pm for Spring Break

 

Summer Term

 

Monday 16 April 2018 Re-open after Spring Break
Friday 25 May 2018

Close at 3.30pm for half term

Wednesday 6 June 2018 Re-open after half term
Wednesday 25 July 2018 Close at 3.30pm for Summer

 

INSET Days

Monday 4 September 2017

Monday 8 January 2018

Monday 19 February 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

Tuesday 5 June  2018

Bank Holiday

Monday 7 May 2018  May Day